COVID-19 Update: Access Living Employees Working from Home; Building Closed

Annual Gala


Barbara Khalouf

Director of Development

(312) 640-2198

The 2020 Marca Bristo “Lead On!” Gala

The 2020 Lead On! Gala has moved to November 18, 2020 and will be a virtual experience.

Please join us! Together, let’s show our resilience through this crisis and honor the legacy of Marca Bristo and our 40th Anniversary. ­We could not do what we do without the generous support of our caring community.

Celebrating 40 years of Access Living and honoring the life and legacy of Marca Bristo

Marca Bristo, a white woman in a power chair.
Marca Bristo
June 23, 1953 – September 8, 2019

This extraordinary event will celebrate the decades of positive impact Access Living has made in the lives of thousands of people with disabilities, and pay tribute to the life and legacy of our founding CEO Marca Bristo, while also looking towards an exciting future with the formal introduction of Access Living’s new CEO, Karen Tamley.

Sponsorship Opportunities

For more information, please review our sponsorship opportunities or contact Development Director Barbara Khalouf.

Image is the Northern Trust logo

Corporate Chair
Michael O’Grady
Chairman, President and CEO
Northern Trust Corporation

Tribute Committee Chairs
John & Judy McCarter

John and Judy McCarter invite you to join them by serving on the Access Living Tribute Committee for Access Living’s 2020 Lead On! Gala honoring the life and legacy of founding CEO, Marca Bristo. Please complete the Tribute Committee Form or contact Development Director Barbara Khalouf.

Event Details


The gala will be a virtual experience. Stay tuned for more information.

Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Legacy Sponsors

JPMorgan Chase & Co. Logo

Anniversary Sponsors

Northern Trust Logo

Visionary Sponsors

BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois Logo
BMO Harris Bank Logo
Logo, The Chicago Community Trust
Exelon Logo
The Joyce Foundation Logo

Leadership Sponsors

Bank of America
Comcast NBCUniversal
Rosalind C. Keiser & Michael L. Keiser
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Northwestern Medicine
SEIU Healthcare IL IN