Our Staff

 

We are Access Living

We are a diverse group of people with deep experience in disability advocacy, service, and social change.

Over 60% of us have disabilities or lived experience with disability, because at the heart of everything we do is the mantra of the disability rights movement: “Nothing about us without us.”

Leadership Team

 

Karen Tamley

President and CEO

Ktamley@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2100

 

Daisy Feidt

Executive Vice President

dfeidt@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2197

 

Neil Anderson

Director of Finance & Administration

nanderson@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2114

 

Bridget Hayman

Director of Communications

bhayman@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2129

 

Barbara Khalouf

Director of Development

bkhalouf@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2198

 

Latricia Seye

Director of Independent Living

lseye@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2127

 
 

Advocacy

 

Michelle Garcia

Manager of Organizing and Community Development

mgarcia@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2194

 

Candace Coleman

Community Organizer – Racial Justice

ccoleman@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2128

 

Alma Olavarría Gallegos

Community Organizer – Immigration & Latinx

aogallegos@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2146

 

Chris Huff

Policy Analyst – Diversion and Reentry

chuff@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2131

 

Frank Lally

Policy Analyst – Education

flally@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2134

 

Ryan McGraw

Community Organizer – Healthcare

rmcgraw@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2125

 

Cathleen O’Brien

Housing Policy & Organizing Coordinator

cobrien@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2160

 

Laura Saltzman

Policy Analyst – Transportation

lsaltzman@accessliving.org

 
 

Arts & Culture

 

Bri Beck

Arts & Culture Project Coordinator

bbeck@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2170

 

Sandie Yi

Arts & Culture Project Coordinator

syi@accessliving.org

 
 

Civil Rights

 

Ken Walden

Managing Attorney

kwalden@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2136

 

Charles Petrof

Senior Attorney

cpetrof@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2124

 

Susan Pracht

Fair Housing Testing Coordinator

spracht@accessliving.org

 

Mary Rosenberg

Senior Attorney

mrosenberg@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2155

 
 

Communications

 

Ashley Eisenmenger

Disability Inclusion Training Specialist

aeisenmenger@accessliving.org

 

Emma Olson

Digital Engagement and Accessibility Specialist

eolson@accessliving.org

 
 

Development

 

Ben Santos

Manager of Grants & Planned Giving

bsantos@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2185

 

Monica Hamada-Peña

Development Associate – Grant Writer

mhamada@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2190

 

Katie Leisner

Development Associate – Events & Major Gifts Specialist

kleisner@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2189

 

Andrea Turner

Development & Database Associate

aturner@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2168

 
 

Finance & Administration

 

George Brimmage

Assistant Building Engineer

 

Charmion D. Cobb

Human Resources Specialist

ccobb@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2130

 

Sharonda Kennedy

Assistant to the President

skennedy@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2189

 

Butch Lillibridge

MIS Coordinator

 

Pat McMullan

Receptionist

(312) 640-2100

 

Michelle Nguyen

Senior Staff Accountant

mnguyen@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2180

 

Jerome Palliser

Program Director Assistant

jpalliser@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2113

 

Reba Pope

Senior Staff Interpreter

rpope@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2196

 

Ginisha Vinayakan

Staff Accountant

gvinayakan@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2154

 

Mike Werner

Electronic Document Specialist

mwerner@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2117

 

Jimmie Yarbrough

Night Clerk

jyarbrough@accessliving.org

 
 

Independent Living

Community Reintegration

 
 
 

Dariusz Barwacz

Manager – Community Reintegration

dbarwacz@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2151

 

Ben Christmas

Colbert Housing Locator

bchristmas@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2105

 

Ira Gates

Supervisor – Colbert Housing Location Services

igates@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2143

 

Erika Gehrke

Colbert Files Coordinator

egehrke@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2123

 

Valerie Hines

Independent Living Skills Trainer

vhines@accessliving.org

 

Chiquita Landfair

Colbert Housing Locator

clandfair@accessliving.org

 

Tim Pagani

Independent Living Skills Trainer

tpagani@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2110

 

Marina Salman

SOAR Benefits Coordinator

 

Crystal Velasquez

Data Integrity Coordinator

cvelasquez@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2173

 

Nancy Velasquez

Senior Colbert Housing Locator

nvelasquez@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2177

 
 

Community Supports

 

Jennifer Matthews

Manager – Community Supports

jmatthews@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2176

 

Tonya Edwards

Senior Community Supports Coordinator

tedwards@accessliving.org

 

Gloria Esquivel

Information & Referral Coordinator

gesquivel@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2181

 

Brandon Brown

Assistive Devices Coordinator

bbrown@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2111

 

Nadia Dawson

PA Coordinator

ndawson@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2184

 

Tim Granzow

Senior PA Training Coordinator

tgranzow@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2193

 

Carleda Johnson

Independent Living Skills Coordinator

cjohnson@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2159

 

Wanda Lopez

Housing Counselor

wlopez@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2153

 
 

Youth Institute

 

Katie Blank

Manager – Youth Institute

kblank@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2103

 

Mary Lee Ahern

DJMC & YIELD Coordinator

mahern@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2119

 

Emily Garmager

Youth Coordinator

egarmager@accessliving.org

(312) 834-4387

 

Chinette Gilmore

Youth Coordinator

cgilmore@accessliving.org

(312) 371-5403