Our Staff

 

We are Access Living

We are a diverse group of people with deep experience in disability advocacy, service, and social change.

Over 60% of us have disabilities or lived experience with disability, because at the heart of everything we do is the mantra of the disability rights movement: “Nothing about us without us.”

Leadership Team

 

Daisy Feidt

Acting CEO

dfeidt@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2197

 

Barbara Khalouf

Director of Development

bkhalouf@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2198

 

Bridget Hayman

Director of Communications

bhayman@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2129

 

Neil Anderson

Director of Finance & Administration

nanderson@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2114

 
 

Development

 

Ben Santos

Manager of Grants & Planned Giving

bsantos@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2185

 

Demi deGioia

Events & Major Gifts Specialist

ddegioia@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2189

 

Sam Pauley

Development Associate – Government Relations

spauley@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2116

 

Monica Hamada-Peña

Development Associate – Grant Writer

mhamada@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2190

 
 

Independent Living

 
 
 

Dariusz Barwacz

Manager – Community Reintegration

dbarwacz@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2151

 

Nancy Velasquez

Colbert Housing Coordinator

nvelasquez@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2177

 

Tim Pagani

Independent Living Skills Trainer

tpagani@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2110

 

Valerie Hines

Independent Living Skills Trainer

vhines@accessliving.org

 

Andrea Turner

Data Integrity Coordinator

aturner@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2168

 

Gloria Esquivel

Colbert Clinic File Coordinator

gesquivel@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2181

 

Ira Gates

Colbert Housing Coordinator

igates@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2143

 

Ben Christmas

Colbert Housing Coordinator

bchristmas@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2105

 
 
 

Katie Blank

Manager – Youth Institute

kblank@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2103

 

Emily Garmager

Youth Coordinator

egarmager@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2167

 

Mary Lee Ahern

DJMC & YIELD Coordinator

mahern@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2119

 
 
 

Roshaynae Hammond

Manager – Community Supports

rhammond@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2183

 

Carleda Johnson

Independent Living Skills Coordinator

cjohnson@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2159

 

Beverly Chick

Personal Assistant Training Coordinator

bchick@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2146

 

Wanda Lopez

Housing Counselor

wlopez@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2153

 

Jennifer Matthews

Senior Community Supports Coordinator

jmatthews@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2176

 

Simon Applyrs

Community Supports Coordinator

sapplyrs@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2138

 

Rekita Evans

Assistive Devices Coordinator

revans@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2123

 

Kristina Reis

Personal Assistant Coordinator

kreis@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2193

 
 

Advocacy

 

Cris Johnson

Manager – Advocacy

cris.johnson@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2184

 

Dr. Angel Love Miles

Health/HCBS Policy Analyst

amiles@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2199

 

Ryan McGraw

Community Development Organizer – Healthcare

rmcgraw@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2125

 

Chris Yun

Education Policy Analyst

cyun@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2134

 

Elesha Nightingale

Disability & Incarceration Policy Analyst

enightingale@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2131

 

Candace Coleman

Community Development Organizer – Racial Justice

ccoleman@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2128

 

Michelle Garcia

Community Development Organizer – Immigration & Latinx

mgarcia@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2194

 

Cathleen O’Brien

Community Development Organizer – Housing

cobrien@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2160

 

Adam Ballard

Housing & Transportation Policy Analyst

aballard@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2195

 
 

Civil Rights Team

 

Ken Walden

Managing Attorney

kwalden@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2136

 

Charles Petrof

Senior Attorney

cpetrof@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2124

 

Mary Rosenberg

Staff Attorney

mrosenberg@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2155

 

Susan Pracht

Fair Housing Testing Coordinator

spracht@accessliving.org

 
 

Communications

 

Emma Olson

Digital Engagement Specialist

socialmedia@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2149

 
 

Arts & Culture

 

Ginger Lane

Arts & Culture Project Coordinator

glane@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2187

 

Jim Charlton

Arts & Culture Project Coordinator

jcharlton@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2122

 
 

Finance & Administration

 

Reba Pope

Senior Staff Interpreter

rpope@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2196

 

Charmion D. Cobb

Human Resources Specialist

ccobb@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2130

 

Brenna McCauley

Assistant to the President

bmccauley@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2107

 

Jerome Palliser

Program Director Assistant

jpalliser@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2113

 

Michelle Nguyen

Senior Staff Accountant

mnguyen@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2180

 

Jacqueline Crooks

Staff Accountant

jcrooks@accessliving.org

 

Pat McMullan

Receptionist

(312) 640-2100

 

Jimmie Yarbrough

Night Clerk

jyarbrough@accessliving.org

 

Butch Lillibridge

MIS Coordinator

 

Mike Werner

Electronic Document Specialist

mwerner@accessliving.org

(312) 640-2117